The Case Talk feature allows you to share cases with your patients via a web-based service, in which patients can view their case information and make comments.
Creating a case talk
Create a shared link from a case created in Case Box / Work Box.
1. Select the case you want to share.
2. Click the Share button.
3. Select the file you want to share.
4. Set share scope and access rights.
5. Click Get Link to create a shared link.
Set the share scope and access rights
Share with > Share with anyone
- Used to create a shared link. You can share the files with anyone.
Share with > Share with specific people
- Used to create a shared link so you can send the link to specific people.
- If you select "Share with specific people," you can share the link to specific people in various ways: Email address, SMS, Partners, NFT.
- > Find more about NFT.
- Set the expired date of the link. After the link expired, the people you shared the link with will no longer be able to access it. You can extend the expiration period up to 90 days from today.
- If you select NFT, this option is unavailable to control. The expiration date will be set as unlimited.
- Set a 6-digit access code to ensure data security.
- If you select NFT, you should set the PIN code to protect your personal information.
Share the patient's name
- If you check this option, all people who are connected to the link will see the patient's name.
Grand download permission
- If you check this option, all users who have access to the shared link can download the files.
- If you check this option, you will be able to communicate through the shared link.
- If you uncheck the option, the recipient can only view your comments, but will not be able to add the ones of their own.
- If you select NFT, this option is unavailable to control. The option is always on.
- You can leave the message as a comment.
Case talk detail
You can see files in the shared case in detail. In Case Detail, the below functions are provided.
➤ In the Medit Link Web
➤ In the Medit Link Application
- Shows detailed information on the case.
- Modifies share setting.
- Copies the shared link to the clipboard. You can see the shared item through the web browser using the copied link.
- Share your screen with the connected users. The screen sharing is synchronized with the connected users.
- Shows all users who are connected to the shared link.
- Deletes the shared link. All shared items will be deleted and the people who try to access the link will no longer be able to access it.