In Trash Box, you can restore or permanently delete cases that were removed from Work Box.
- Trash Box is available for an administrator account.
(1) After choosing a search attribute from the single-select list, you can search for a case by entering their case name, patient name, lab name, or deleted by. By default, the search attribute is set to "All" and the query method "Contains". The customized search attribute and query method will be maintained until you restart the application.
- Contains: finds a case containing a particular string in a given name.
- Equals: finds a case, the given name of which is the exact match.
- The search feature is not case sensitive but whitespace sensitive.
(2) Cases can be filtered by the date on which they were deleted. The period can be specified by the user, or you can use a preset option such as 7 days or 30 days.
(3) At least one case must be selected to activate the Restore and Delete Permanently buttons. You can also select all cases.
⚠︎ Please note that you will not be able to restore cases after you have performed Delete Permanently as they will also be deleted from the Medit Link server.
(4) Shows the list of cases that were removed from Work Box. You can select each entry individually for further action: restore or delete permanently.